Coronavirus information

Visit the to learn how the University of Alaska is responding to the novel coronavirus/COVID-19 situation and find links to communications, policy guidance and resources.

Student Success Council and Committees

Student Success Advisory Council 


Claudia Lampman, Vice Provost for Student Success, Chair


Page Brannon, Head, Instruction & Research Services, Associate Professor, Consortium Library
Tracey Burke, Professor of Social Work
Dave Dannenberg, Director, Academic Innovations & eLearning
John Dede, Special Asst to the Sr. Vice Provost, Institutional Effectiveness, Engagement, and Academic Support
Shannon Gramse, Associate Professor, College Preparatory & Developmental Studies
Travis Hedwig, Assistant Professor of Health Sciences
Erin Holmes, Associate Vice Provost Institutional Research
Veronica Howard, Assistant Professor of Psychology
Carrie King, Professor, Dietetics & Nutrition
Sarah Kirk, Professor of College Preparatory & Developmental Studies
Dan Kline, Director of General Education and Professor of English
John Mouracade, Dean, University Honors College
Megan Olson, Vice Chancellor of University Advancement 
LuAnn Piccard, Chair and Associate Professor, Engineering, Science, & Project Management
Valerie Robideaux, Director of First Year Student Advising and Success
Denise Runge, Dean, Community and Technical College 
Kendra Sticka, Director of Student Success for Health Programs
Kathi Trawver, Associate Professor of Social Work and BSW Program Coordinator
Lora Volden, Associate Vice Chancellor for Enrollment Services
David Weaver, Director, University Housing/Dining/Conference Services
Maria Williams, Associate Professor of Alaska Native Studies, Faculty Senate President


Academic Advising Steering Committee 


Valerie Robideaux, Director, First Year Student Advising and Success (Co-Chair)
Kendra Sticka, Director, Student Success, College of Health (Co-Chair)


Claudia Lampman, Vice Provost for Student Success (ex-officio)
Lynda Hernandez, Student Success Coordinator, College of Health
John Mun, Academic Coordinator, College of Arts & Sciences
Rhiannon Elliott, Academic Advisor, College of Arts & Sciences
Allyson Berg, Director/Academic Advisor, College of Business & Public Policy
Leesa Arnes, Administrative Specialist, Community & Technical College
Whitney Flores, Student Success Coach, Community & Technical College
Jennie Brock, Associate Professor and Chair, Mechanical Engineering
Zlata Lokteva, Academic Advisor, College of Engineering
Valerie Svancara, First Year Advisor, Seawolf Tracks Mobile App lead
Bettina Kipp, Professor of Counseling, Kenai Peninsula College
Sandy Gravley, Director, Student Services, Mat-Su College